top of page

From left to right: Beth Stankus, Emily Stankus, Sharron Laing, Suzanne Nix, Charlie Mahoney, Betty Coller, and Carolyn Jackson.


Livonia Town Hall Executive Board

(All Volunteers)

Beth Stankus

Acting President and Treasurer


Beth Stankus joined Livonia Town Hall Board as Treasurer in its 56th Season. She also volunteers on the Registration Committee and assists with speaker selection. She resides in Monroe.

Suzanne Nix

Past President


Sue Nix has been president of Livonia Town Hall since 2013. She is a retired Livonia Public Schools elementary and preschool teacher. Sue lives in Northville and is married to Robert.


Carolyn Jackson
Vice President



Emily Stankus

Registration & Luncheon

Arrangement Chairperson


After retiring from the Livonia Public Schools as an elementary teacher, Emily became involved with Livonia Town Hall. She has been the Registration and Luncheon Arrangement Chairman for over 10 years.

Charlie Mahoney



Charlie Mahoney is Secretary and serves on the Executive Board and the Speaker Selection Committee. She retired from DTE Energy in 2001 to form her own Government Relations business, Four-M Associates. Charlie serves on several boards in Livonia where she lives. She and her husband, Winom, celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary in 2019.


Betty Coller

Hostess Committee Chairperson


Betty is Chair of the Hostess Committee and serves on the Executive Board and the Speaker Selection Committee. She is a former junior high school counselor and upper elementary teacher. She is married to Dale and lives in Livonia.


Sharron Laing

Program Coordinator


Sharron is a retired Livonia Public School elementary teacher who has been involved with Livonia Town Hall since 2000 and on the Board since 2011. She lives in Commerce Township and has been married for almost 50 years.

Thanks to Our


37637 Five Mile Road, #135, Livonia, MI 48154

Phone: 734-601-1413 (Please call between 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Monday-Friday

EMail:     Website:


bottom of page